How do I share my screen in Zoom?
In a Zoom meeting, in addition to sharing a webcam feed of yourself, you can also share your screen, if you choose.
Visit this guide on the Zoom website to see a video demo, and step-by-step instructions:
NOTE: Content that is shared in the main meeting will not be visible to participants once they move to breakout rooms. If you wish for them to have access to your shared content, post a link to the content in the main meeting chat for participants to click prior to opening the breakout rooms. Or, as an alternative, post the content elsewhere, such as Canvas or Box, and let them know where it is prior to opening the breakout rooms.
NOTE: when someone else shares a screen in a Zoom meeting, you may see the view of your screen jump to "full-screen" mode. This may be unwanted, especially if you are using a note-taking app alongside your Zoom window, and the app suddenly gets covered up.
You can disable this option by logging into your tufts.zoom.us account, and turning this feature off in your Zoom settings: "Enter full screen automatically when a participant shares screen"
NOTE: When you change this setting, it will stay changed for all meetings you participate in.